What a world without Nutella!

The biggest Ferrero success, not only for Italian families!

Nutella  is the brand name of a hazelnut-based sweet spread registered by the Italian company Ferrero at the end of 1963. The recipe was developed from an earlier Ferrero spread released in 1949. Nutella is sold in over 75 countries.

Gianduja is a type of chocolate containing approximately 50% almond and hazelnut paste. It was developed in Piedmont,  after taxes on cocoa beans hindered the diffusion of conventional chocolate.

Pietro Ferrero, who owned a patisserie in Alba, in the Langhe district of Piedmont, an area known for the production of hazelnuts, sold an initial batch of 300 kilograms of “Pasta Gianduja” in 1946. This was originally a solid block, but in 1949, Pietro started to sell a creamy version in 1951 as “Supercrema“.

In 1963, Pietro’s son Michele revamped Supercrema with the intention of marketing it across Europe. Its composition was modified and it was renamed “Nutella.” The first jar of Nutella left the Ferrero factory in Alba on 20 April 1964. The product was an instant success and remains widely popular. The estimated Italian production of Nutella averages 179,000 tons per year.

Composition: Nutella is a modified form of gianduja. The exact recipe is a secret closely guarded by Ferrero. According to the product label, the main ingredients of Nutella are sugar and vegetable oils, followed by hazelnut, cocoa solids and skimmed milk, which together comprise at most 28% of the ingredients. The recipe for Nutella varies in different countries: for example, the Italian formulation uses less sugar than the product sold in France. Nutella is marketed as “hazelnut cream” in many countries. Under Italian law, it cannot be labeled as a chocolate cream, as it does not meet minimum cocoa solids concentration criteria.

Nutella is marketed in a variety of packages: its typical containers have always been made of glass, though plastic containers are more common in the USA, Canada, and Mexico. Some of the most popular glass containers are quite small, the size of a standard water glass; they can be used as normal table glasses once the product has been consumed. They have a simple white lid on the top that is disposed of when the product is finished.

Just look at that photo and….Choose YOUR size!

What makes Nutella special is

– its traditional recipe

– it is timeless

– it is suitable for everybody…except those who are alergic to hazelnuts 😉

– you can eat it at breakfast or better whenever you want!

…and finally, but I could go on until tomorrow, you can put it whereever you want!  This is just a deliciuos example:

Summarizing: Big company, Huge Success, International Product, Many People, Many Sizes, Many Uses…

What a world without Nutella!

Published in: on maggio 30, 2010 at 10:39 am  Comments (17)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lindabezze.wordpress.com/2010/05/30/what-a-world-without-nutella/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 commentiLascia un commento

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you
    design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thank you

  2. I have learn a few just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much attempt you set to make such a
    fantastic informative web site.

  3. if you find yourself proactive and additionally see the physician and use multiple differentalternativeproceduresyou need tobe capable of get away of this particular horror roller coaster ride once and for every one of the.
    very first generally there are healthcare otherwise biological reasons, following recently
    there are really psychological aspects. workout can actually
    assist soothe sentiments of stress and also anxiety, and
    so it is sensible to obtain a strong exercise you could do minus the
    require to leave the home.

  4. Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this piece of writing i
    thought i could also create comment due to this sensible paragraph.

  5. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else encountering problems with your site.
    It seems like some of the written text on your posts are running off
    the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to
    them too? This may be a problem with my browser because I’ve had this happen before. Many thanks

  6. There is noticeably a bundle to find out about this.
    I assume you made sure nice points in options also.

  7. Hello, I do think your site could be having web browser compatibility
    problems. Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, wonderful site!

  8. Hello there, I found your web site by way of Google whilst looking for a similar matter, your web site came up, it looks good.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just become aware of your blog via Google, and located that it is really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful in the event you
    continue this in future. Numerous other people will likely be
    benefited from your writing. Cheers! click here

  9. What’s up to every body, it’s my first visit of this web site; this weblog contains remarkable and
    really fine information in support of visitors.

  10. This paragraph will help the internet viewers for creating new website or even
    a blog from start to end.

  11. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to
    send you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  12. It’s going to be end of mine day, however before ending I am reading this impressive piece of writing to increase my experience.

  13. Excellent way of describing, and pleasant article to get facts about my presentation subject, which i am
    going to present in school.

  14. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My website goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and
    I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to send me an e-mail.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

  15. Thanks to my father who told me about this web site, this blog is in fact amazing.

  16. We’re a gaggle of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with useful info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community shall be grateful to you.

  17. I am really loving the theme/design of your blog.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues?

    A couple of my blog visitors have complained about my
    blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera.
    Do you have any recommendations to help fix this problem?


Rispondi

